VoiceChasers Login :: Register  
Home Database Community Events Shop Help Contact
Please register with us to participate in the forums and suggest updates to our
database via the links at the bottom of every voice actor and production page.

All-New Scooby and Scrappy-Doo Show, The
All-New Scooby and Scrappy-Doo Show, The

Also Known As: The New Scooby-Doo Mysteries
Genre: Animated Series
Release Dates: 10 September 1983 - 01 September 1984
Voice Director: Gordon Hunt

This show finally reunited Daphne Blake with Shaggy, Scooby, and Scrappy after the trio's many solo adventures in the the three previous seasons. The show also finally returned to the classic mystery format; the group were freelance journalists going by the name of the Scooby-Doo Detective Agency.

For its second season, it was renamed to The New Scooby-Doo Mysteries, and featured several guest appearances of Fred Jones and Velma Dinkley.

This series is notable for revealing the surnames of the aforementioned four humans, as well as the introductions of Scooby, Shaggy, and Daphne's parents.

Character Actor Episode / Addl. Info
Daphne Blake Heather North
Fred Jones Frank Welker
Randar the Ape-Man Arthur Burghardt "Scooby of the Jungle"
Scooby-Doo Don Messick
Scrappy-Doo Don Messick
Shaggy Rogers Casey Kasem
Velma Dinkley B.J. Ward
(additional voices) Adrienne Alexander
  Jack Angel
  Rene Auberjonois
  James Avery
  Richard Balin
  Ed Begley Jr.
  Michael Bell
  Randy Bennett
  Robin Braxton
  Ruth Buzzi
  Howard Caine
  Hamilton Camp
  Jodi Carlisle
  Louise Chamis
  Philip L. Clarke
  Henry Corden
  Candace Craig
  Peter Cullen
  Brian Cummings
  Jennifer Darling
  Barry Dennen
  Jerry Dexter
  George DiCenzo
  Dena Dietrich
  Jeff Doucette
  Walker Edmiston
  Al Fann
  Takayo Fischer
  Pat Fraley
  Joan Gardner
  Linda Gary
  Joan Gerber
  Danny Goldman
  Phil Hartman
  Billie Hayes
  Bob Holt
  Joyce Jameson
  S. Marc Jordan
  Jackie Joseph
  Byron Kane
  Phyllis Katz
  Jane Kean
  Zale Kessler
  Tommy Koenig
  Tom Kratochvil
  Lucy Lee
  Paul Lukather
  Tress MacNeille
  Laurie Main
  Larry D. Mann
  Kenneth Mars
  Bill E. Martin
  Mitzi McCall
  Edie McClurg
  Mickie McGowan
  Joseph G. Medalis
  Diane Michelle
  Michael Mish
  Garrett Morris
  Iona Morris
  John Paragon
  Vic Perrin
  Henry Polic II
  Tony Pope
  Richard Russell Ramos
  Clive Revill
  Allan Rich
  Neil Ross
  Fran Ryan
  Michael Rye
  Ken Sansom
  Bob Sarlatte
  Marilyn Schreffler
  Marla Scott
  Michael Sheehan
  Hal Smith
  Tony Smyles
  Cherie Steinkellner
  John Stephenson
  Andre Stojka
  Fred Travalena
  Les Tremayne
  Jean Vander Pyl
  Janet Waldo
  Lennie Weinrib
  Jimmy Weldon
  Noni White
  Alan Young
  Marian Zajac

© 1996-2020 Dekiru Productions LLC, All Rights Reserved
About :: Terms of Use :: Privacy Policy