VoiceChasers Login :: Register  
Home Database Community Events Shop Help Contact
Please register with us to participate in the forums and suggest updates to our
database via the links at the bottom of every voice actor and production page.

SpongeBob SquarePants
SpongeBob SquarePants

Genre: Animated Series
Release Date: 01 May 1999
Voice Director: Andrea Romano
Official Website: http://www.nick.com/spongebob

Trivia: Series vocal star Tom Kenny also appears on-camera in periodic live-action segments as Patchy the Pirate.

Character Actor Episode / Addl. Info
Angry Jack Dee Snider "Shell Shock"
Angry Old Timer Edward Asner "Whirly Birds"
Announcer Brad Abrell "Band Geeks"
Atomic Flounder Carlos Alazraqui "Mermaid Man and Barnacle Boy II"
  Dee Bradley Baker "The Bad Guy Club for Villains"
Baby Clam Frank Welker "The Smoking Peanut"
Barnacle Boy / Kyle Tim Conway
Barnacle Boy / Kyle (Young) Burt Ward "Back to the Past"
Barney Dee Bradley Baker "The Inmates of Summer"
BlackJack SqarePants John DiMaggio "BlackJack"
Bob Barnacle Bob Barker "Sanctuary!"
Bubble Buddy Brad Abrell "Bubble Buddy," "Bubble Buddy Returns"
Bubble Popping Gang Leader Ray Liotta "Whatever Happened to SpongeBob?"
Camp Counselor Dee Bradley Baker "The Inmates of Summer"
Captain Chris Elliott "Ghoul Fools"
Captain Frostymug Michael McKean "License to Milkshake"
Carl C.H. Greenblatt "Selling Out"
Chatterbox Translation Collar Keith David "Chatterbox Gary"
Clamu Frank Welker "The Smoking Peanut"
Colonel Carper Andy Samberg "Hello Bikini Bottom"
Customer #1 Thomas F. Wilson "The Algae's Always Greener"
Customer #2 Thomas F. Wilson "The Algae's Always Greener"
Customer #4 Jill Talley "Pickles"
Davy Jones' Locker Davy Jones "SpongeBob vs. The Big One"
Donnie David L. Lander "Sharks vs. Pods"
Doodlebob Paul Tibbitt "Frankendoodle"
Dorsal Dan Steve Buscemi "The Getaway"
Dr. Fish Carlos Alazraqui
Elastic Waist Band Dee Bradley Baker "The Bad Guy Club for Villains"
Ella Plankton Laraine Newman "Gramma's Secret Recipe," "Grandmum's the Word"
Fish #41 Kent Osborne "The Great Snail Race"
Fish Announcer Mr. Lawrence
Fish Doctor Rodger Bumpass
Flats the Flounder Thomas F. Wilson "The Bully"
Football Fish Thomas F. Wilson "I Had an Accident"
Fred Mr. Lawrence
French Narrator Tom Kenny
Fuzzy Acorns Rich Fulcher "The Way of the Sponge"
Gary the Snail Tom Kenny
Gene Scallop Gene Shalit "The Krusty Sponge"
Gordon Ian McShane "Dear Vikings"
Gorilla Frank Welker "I Had an Accident"
Grandma Amy Poehler "Have You Seen This Snail?"
Grandma Squarepants Marion Ross "Grandma's Kisses"
Grandpa Redbeard Krabs Dennis Quaid "Grandpappy the Pirate"
Hand Creature Tom Kenny "The Bad Guy Club for Villains"
Ice Cream King Peter Browngardt "Patrick's Coupon"
Insulted Mom Fish Shannon Tweed "20,000 Patties Under the Sea"
Jack Kahuna Laguna Johnny Depp "SpongeBob vs. The Big One"
Jack M. Crazyfish Greg Baldwin "Blackened Sponge"
  Kari Tamminen (Finnish) "Blackened Sponge", "20,000 Patties Under the Sea"
Jim Patton Oswalt "The Original Fry Cook"
Johnny Krill Johnny Knoxville "Extreme Spots"
Judge Veronica Alicino "Krabs Vs. Plankton"
Jumbo Shrimp Dee Bradley Baker "The Bad Guy Club for Villains"
Karen the Computer Jill Talley
Kenny the Cat Biz Markie "Kenny the Cat"
Kid Fish Jesse David Corti "The Sponge Who Could Fly"
  Sara Paxton
King Neptune John O'Hurley "Neptune's Spatula," "The Clash of Triton"
  Kevin Michael Richardson (looping)
"Party Pooper Pants"
  Billy West "SpongeBob vs. The Patty Machine"
Larry the Lobster Mr. Lawrence
Lonnie the Shark Michael McKean "Sharks vs. Pods"
Lord Poltergeist Chris Elliott "Ghoul Fools"
Lord Reginald Rik Mayall "Chimp Ahoy"
Lord Royal Highness David Bowie "Atlantis SquarePantis"
Lou Dee Bradley Baker
Ma Angler Amy Sedaris "Trenchbillies"
Madame Hagfish Kristen Wiig "The Curse of the Hex"
Maestro Mackeral J.K. Simmons "Snooze You Lose"
Mama Krabs Sirena Irwin "Enemy In-Law" "Spongicus" "Friend or Foe"
  Paul Tibbitt "Sailor Mouth" "Mid-Life Crustacean"
Man Ray Bob Joles
Man-Ray John Rhys-Davies "MermaidMan and BarnicleBoy III"
Marty Thomas F. Wilson "I'm With Stupid"
Master Fuzzy Rich Fulcher "Way of the Sponge"
Master Udon Pat Morita "Karate Island"
Mermaid Man Ernest Borgnine
Mermaid Man (Young) Adam West "Back to the Past"
Miss Appear Sirena Irwin "The Bad Guy Club for Villains"
Miss Gristle-Puss Andrea Martin "Banned in Bikini Bottom"
Monroe Sara Paxton "Krabby Land"
Moth Mark Hamill "Night Light"
Mr. Eugene H. Krabs Clancy Brown
  Jürgen Kluckert (German)
Mr. SquarePants Tom Kenny
Mr. Star Thomas F. Wilson "I'm With Stupid"
Mrs. Poppy Puff Mary Jo Catlett
Mrs. SquarePants Mary Jo Catlett
  Sirena Irwin
Mummy Kid Sara Paxton "Scaredy Pants"
Mystery the Seahorse Frank Welker "My Pretty Seahorse"
Narrator Ricky Gervais "Truth or Square"
Nicholas Withers Alton Brown "House Fancy"
Painty the Pirate Patrick Pinney
Patrick Star Bill Fagerbakke
  Ikuko Tani (Japanese)
Pearl Krabs Lori Alan
  Ikuko Tani (Japanese)
Potty the Parrot Stephen Hillenburg (2000-2004)
  Paul Tibbitt (2007-Present)
Prison Leader Bill Fagerbakke "The Inmates of Summer"
Professor Magma Tom Kenny "The Bad Guy Club for Villains"
Purple-Haired Mermaid Ginnifer Goodwin "Welcome to the Bikini Bottom Triangle"
Pyrite Panderer Tom Kenny "The Bad Guy Club for Villains"
Queen Amphitrite Victoria Beckham "The Clash of Triton"
Realistic Fish Head Announcer Dee Bradley Baker
Ronnie Clancy Brown "Sharks vs. Pods"
Sandy Bochechas Letícia Quinto (Portuguese)
Sandy Cheeks Cathlen Gawlich (German)
  Carolyn Lawrence
Santa Claus John Goodman "It's a SpongeBob Christmas!"
Scooter Dee Bradley Baker
Sea Monster Dee Bradley Baker "SpongeGuard on Duty"
  Gene Simmons "20,000 Patties Under the Sea"
Sergeant Sam Roderick Robin Sachs "Mrs. Puff, You're Fired"
Sharkface Henry Winkler "Sharks vs. Pods"
Sheldon J. Plankton Mr. Lawrence
Sinister Slug Mr. Lawrence "The Bad Guy Club for Villains"
SpongeBob SquarePants Sébastien Desjours (French)
  Tom Kenny
  Taiki Matsuno (Japanese) (Season 4 Onward)
  Hiroyuki Tsuru (Japanese) (Seasons 1-3)
  Santiago Ziesmer (German)
Squidward Tentacles Rodger Bumpass
  Rokuro Naya (Japanese)
  Antti Pekkanen (Finnish)
Squilliam Fancyson Dee Bradley Baker "Band Geeks"; "Squilliam Returns"; "House Fancy"
Stanley S. Squarepants Christopher Guest "Stanley S. Squarepants"
Stickyfins Whiting Joe Pantoliano "The Getaway"
Stinky Thomas F. Wilson "Friend or Foe"
TV Narrator Mr. Lawrence
Talking Gorilla Frank Welker "I Had An Accident"
Tattletale Strangler Thomas F. Wilson "Spongebob Meets the Strangler"
The Dirty Bubble Tom Kenny
  Charles Nelson Reilly "MermaidMan and BarnicleBoy II"
The Flying Dutchman Brian Doyle-Murray
Tom Mr. Lawrence
Tough Fish Thomas F. Wilson "No Weenies Allowed"
Triton Sebastian Bach "The Clash of Triton"
Triumph the Insult Comic Dog Robert Smigel "Truth or Square"
Warden R. Lee Ermey "The Inmates of Summer"
Weenie #1 Paul Tibbitt "No Weenies Allowed"
Weenie #2 Kent Osborne "No Weenies Allowed"
Witch Kid Sara Paxton "Scaredy Pants"

© 1996-2020 Dekiru Productions LLC, All Rights Reserved
About :: Terms of Use :: Privacy Policy